橙县扩大免费备税范围

橙县联合基金会正在扩大县内的免费备税服务。了解更多关于这些服务如何将更多的钱放入你的口袋,并将报税季节变成你和你的家人的重要财务生命线。

最近的研究表明,许多美国家庭面临着严重的财务脆弱性。事实上,超过一半的家庭缺乏足够的储蓄来支付400美元的紧急开支。许多人没有意识到的是,有一个宝贵的机会来减轻这种脆弱性,并将更多的钱放入他们的口袋。这个机会就是:劳动收入税额抵免(EITC)

关于收入所得税抵免

得益于最大和最成功的反贫困计划,如联邦劳动收入税额抵免(EITC),报税季节可以为工作家庭提供一个关键的财务生命线。它是这么运作的。收入所得税抵免计划适用于任何符合条件的纳税人,特别是那些劳动收入(相对于投资收入)不超过 60,000美元的人。这些纳税人可以有资格获得数百甚至数千美元的退税。这笔钱,家庭可以用在

他们最需要的地方,无论是帮助解决买菜、房租、学费等。

橙县联合基金会是如何帮助更多的纳税人最大限度地获得他们的退税

橙县联合基金会的任务是确保所有橙县的纳税人了解劳动所得税抵免并获得最大的利益。我们的目标是为中低收入家庭提供一个简单的方式来完成他们的报税,并识别获得最多劳动所得税抵免退税的任何可能性。为此,这些免费的报税服务是由训练有素、经IRS认证的志愿者提供的。他们提供各种语言的服务。

在橙县,免费报税服务有英语、西班牙语、越南语、韩语和其他语言版本。

在橙县获得免费税务援助

在花旗银行社区发展部的支持下,橙县联合基金会的OC免费报税计划正在安纳海姆、圣安娜和科斯塔梅萨等城市扩大免费报税。

这一举措对加州纳税人来说是一个很好的时机,因为该州自己的劳动所得税抵免计划最近被前州长杰里布朗扩大了。橙县联合会正在加强其教育宣传工作,让更多的橙县居民了解加州收入税抵免及其潜在好处。对于许多人来说,报税季节似乎是一件苦差事。然而,对于许多工作家庭来说,它实际上可以成为一个令人难以置信的经济援助工具。我们很愿意与你讨论更多关于这个报税季节如何为你提供财务生命线,并帮助你最终在你的口袋里获得额外的 钱。请联系我们,询问有关橙县免费报税的信息。

分享这个
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
LinkedIn

相关文章

GET IMPORTANT UPDATES

Enter your email address to get updates and information about deadlines & extensions from the OC Free Tax Prep Team. You can also text MONEYBACK to 50503 to get updates sent directly via text message*.

*Charity Alerts 4/mo, see privacy policy. Msg&Data rates may apply. Txt HELP for help. Txt STOP to unsubscribe.
zh_CN简体中文

获取重要更新

获取信息、截止日期和延期的更新

*您也可以发短信 MONEYBACK 50503 ,以直接通过短信接收更新。

您现在被重定向到 MyFreeTaxes.com

5

Expanding Free Tax Prep in Orange County

Orange County’s United Way is expanding free tax prep services around the county. Learn more about how these services can put more money in your pocket, and turn tax season into a vital financial lifeline for you and your family.OC Free Tax Prep by Orange County United Way

Recent studies show that many U.S. households face steep financial vulnerabilities. In fact, more than half of all households lack the savings to cover a $400 emergency expense. What many individuals don’t realize is that there is an invaluable opportunity to mitigate some of that vulnerability and to put more money into their pockets. That opportunity: Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC)

About the Earned Income Tax Credit

Thanks to the largest and most successful anti-poverty program such as the Federal Earned Income Tax Credit (EITC), tax season can provide working families with a critical financial lifeline. Here’s how it works. The EITC program is available to any eligible taxpayer— specifically, those whose earned income (as opposed to investment income) does not exceed $54,844 annually. These taxpayers can qualify for a tax refund; on average, the annual refund is $2,470. This is money that families can use on whatever they most need, whether it’s help with groceries, rent, tuition, etc.

How the United Way of Orange County is Helping More Taxpayers Maximize Their Refunds

UWOC is on a mission to make sure that all Orange County taxpayers know about the EITC and receive the maximum benefit. The goal is to provide low- to middle-income families with an easy way to have their tax returns completed—and to identify any possibility for a maximum EITC refund. To that end, these free tax prep services are offered by highly-trained, IRS-certified volunteers. Their services are offered in a variety of languages. (Here in Orange County, free tax prep is available in English, Spanish, Vietnamese, Korean, and more.)

Get Free Tax Assistance in Orange County

With support from Citi Community Development, Orange County United Way’s OC Free Tax Prep program is expanding free tax prep in the cities of Anaheim, Santa Ana, and Costa Mesa.

This initiative comes at an opportune time for California taxpayers, as the state’s own EITC program was recently expanded by former Governor Jerry Brown. Orange County United Way is boosting its education and outreach efforts to let more Orange County residents know about the CalEITC and its potential benefits. For many individuals, tax filing season can seem like a chore. However, for many working families, it can actually be an incredible vehicle for economic assistance. We’d love to talk with you more about how this tax season can provide you with a financial lifeline, and help you end up with additional money in your pocket. Reach out to ask for information regarding free tax prep in Orange County.